top of page
  • zanagirl87

Live Life Love Softball




Live Life Love Softball.


Madison Gray, is unique compared to everyone else because she does softball, and has done so for 14 years and started at the age of 4, and has been attending Milan since preschool.


What made me want to do softball is actually kinda embarrassing, at a very young age, she was fascinated by a shiny metal bat named Shelda I would always want to hold it and play with it I would even want to have tea parties with it. Another thing that made me want to stay in softball, after a couple of years of trying it out, was that my favorite softball coach passed away.


Madison told me about the time she hit a ball, she had came up to the base with her favorite bat the one she was fascinated with her whole life, Shelda, she swang it as hard as she could causing a loud clang as the metal hit the ball, she was astatic with surprise and happiness so much so she ran the wrong way when she finally snapped out of it when she realized that her team was telling her to turn around she booked it to the correct base once she was there her coach laughed and patted her on the back.


I often like to use softball as an outlet where I can take my aggression and stress out.

Having an opportunity to breathe and focus on one thing, while also taking her anger out by hitting and throwing the ball I always feel a lot better when I play softball even if sometimes it can be painful and exhausting, and can make it hard to plan things outside of softball.


Some inspiration I want people to have that want to do softball is If you make a mistake that’s what shows you that you're trying. And if you do try you will get all types of accomplishments like trophies, scholarships, and personal accomplishments. A personal accomplishment I had was that. “A lot of people look at me and assume a lot of things because I am bigger, but I proved to everyone just because your big doesn´t mean you can´t do the same things as someone whos smaller. Power comes from inside and strength is something you build, pain was just a weakness.”


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page